Themabewertung:
  • 0 Bewertung(en) - 0 im Durchschnitt
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WPC: Round 2 Individual - Assorted Puzzles
#1
Any questions about WPC Round 2 should be asked here.
Zitieren
#2
2.22 Magic Pathways

Will all outside entrances be marked with an arrow, like it the example?
Zitieren
#3
(21.09.2019, 13:56)Para schrieb: 2.22 Magic Pathways

Will all outside entrances be marked with an arrow, like it the example?

Yes.
Zitieren
#4
In 2.8: Permit A38 - Determining direction of path is part of solving? Also is there a possibility of left over permits or will the number of permits be equal to number of grey cells?
Zitieren
#5
(22.09.2019, 00:12)swaroop2011 schrieb: In 2.8: Permit A38 - Determining direction of path is part of solving? Also is there a possibility of left over permits or will the number of permits be equal to number of grey cells?

Yes, determining direction of path is part of solving.

The number of permits will be equal to the number of grey cells.
Zitieren
#6
Thanks for the clarification.
One more question related to Permit A38, is it possible that 2 numbers can share same permit? or every number must have its own permit?
Zitieren
#7
(22.09.2019, 03:04)swaroop2011 schrieb: One more question related to Permit A38, is it possible that 2 numbers can share same permit? or every number must have its own permit?

Each number will have its own permit. In the competition puzzle, clue cells will have at least two cells between them, so it is not possible to get permits from two different clue numbers in the same cell.
Zitieren
#8
Hello! In 2.18 Japanese Sums and Products, it says "For each row, the numbers outside are shown in correct order."
Is it also the same for each column or it this rule really specific for rows?
Zitieren
#9
(22.09.2019, 12:01)Arkandias schrieb: Hello! In 2.18 Japanese Sums and Products, it says "For each row, the numbers outside are shown in correct order."
Is it also the same for each column or it this rule really specific for rows?

It's the same for columns. We will fix the instructions in the next version.
Zitieren
#10
(22.09.2019, 12:01)Arkandias schrieb: Hello! In 2.18 Japanese Sums and Products, it says "For each row, the numbers outside are shown in correct order."
Is it also the same for each column or it this rule really specific for rows?

I have found the same error also in Z3 Japanese Sums and in the Coded Japanese Sums in the Team Playoffs. Just in case I missed an occurrence of this error: In Japanese Sums and variations, the numbers outside are always in correct order, both for rows and columns.
Zitieren


Möglicherweise verwandte Themen...
Thema Verfasser Antworten Ansichten Letzter Beitrag
  WPC: Round 1 Individual - Welcome uvo 15 2.217 29.09.2019, 13:09
Letzter Beitrag: uvo
  Questions regarding WSC round 5 - Arrows, Lines and Circles Richard 21 2.202 29.09.2019, 05:44
Letzter Beitrag: Richard
  WPC: Round 5 Individual - German Style Puzzles uvo 2 428 28.09.2019, 20:09
Letzter Beitrag: uvo
  WPC: Round 4 Individual - Roundabout uvo 6 828 28.09.2019, 12:06
Letzter Beitrag: uvo
  WPC: Round 12 Individual - Innovations uvo 10 1.305 27.09.2019, 22:06
Letzter Beitrag: uvo

Gehe zu:


Benutzer, die gerade dieses Thema anschauen: 1 Gast/Gäste